October 10, 2006

life is suffering

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:08 pm by anand

I had a great realization today that “Life is suffering”. Buddha was a clever guy, he had that realization centuries ago. I am a poor fellow, even in 21st century, it took me so long to realize that, that too after yet another failed attempt to apply for a passport.

It took me really long time to overcome my laziness and fill the form and take photographs etc. After doing all this, i went to nearest postoffice to submit the form. I had to ask many people to reach the right person, to whom, i can submit my passport application. She said, she will accept only demand drafts. I tried to argue with her but soon realized that it is of no help. Having no other option left, i went to HDFC bank to make a DD. They give DDs only if you give a cheque and i was not carrying my chequebook. Feeling sad, found an SBM nearby. I had to wait for almost half an hour to get the DD ready. Came back to postoffice and started writing the DD number in the section provided in the form. Only then i realized that i need to fill the bank code also. I had to go back to the bank and ask the people there for that info. Its almost 1 pm by the time i finished all this circus. But the show is still yet to begin.

Went back to postoffice and saw that woman was shouting on another man who came to apply his passport that he is late and she wont accept application after 12:30. But somehow she was nice at me and agreed to check (only) my application. She had so many objections about my application. Even about my degree certificate from iisc that there is no govt. stamp, but after a colleague expalined her about what is iisc, she was satisfied and moved to the next.

Should go again and try my luck tomorrow.

2 Comments »

  1. Madan said,

    Hi Ananad,
    I also got stuck at the same point. Can u please tell, what bank
    code needs to be filled. I also made a dd from hdfc, but now they do not know what code to fill in passport application form.

    Can u please help me, what to fill in that box.

  2. Jignesh said,

    Hi Anand,
    If i will tell u my story than u will realize that u r not only one person who faced this terrible experience hahah lol.
    I had applied for passport before one year and when police inquiry came i was not present at home due to my JOB. so that police person write that this person is not staying on mention address and u can believe, i got one latter from passport office and they mention some section under false information and bla bla bla than they called me at regional office to give clarification about it. than i provide require information and again inquiry conducted and than i got passport. the whole procedure took one year…
    i think u r lucky person hahah loll

    take care
    jignesh23@gamil.com


Leave a Reply

